Geneva Moravian Fellowship

The Geneva Moravian fellowship is part of the worldwide Moravian Church, Unitas Fratrum, which was founded on March 1, 1457, in present day Czech Republic. Following a spiritual renewal in Herrnhut Germany in 1722, the movement spread to parts of Europe, including Switzerland, and across the globe. It was in 1757 that Count Zinzendorf, the leader of the renewed Moravian Church, visited Geneva. The Geneva Moravian fellowship is an English-speaking Protestant ministry that was started on December 1, 2019. At present, it comprises global and ecumenical community.

For more information, lifestream of workship see our Facebook Site

geneva

Welcome to our worship

The Fellowship meets twice monthly for worship and celebrates Holy Communion, once a month. Worship services are held at Paroisse du Petit-Saconnex, Place du Petit-Saconnex 1, CH-1209 Geneva.

  • Sunday, 3 July, 15:00h
  • Sunday, 17 July, 15:00h
  • Sunday, 7 August, 15:00h
  • Sunday, 14 August, 15:00h
  • Sunday,  4 September, 15:00h
  • Sunday, 11 September, 15:00h
  • Sunday, 2 October, 15:00h
  • Sunday, 16 October, 15:00h
  • Sunday, 30 October, 15:00h
  • Sunday, 6 November, 15:00h        
  • Sunday, 20 November, 15:00h
  • Sunday, 27 November, 15:00h
  • Sunday, 4 December, 15:00h
  • Sunday, 18 December,15:00h

We meet weekly for Bible Study 19h30-20h45 via Zoom. Meeting ID: 711 795 2607 Passcode: 891206.  

Contact

Rev Dr Winelle Kirton-Roberts

Mobile: +41 79 427 9569

Zoom: Meeting ID: 711 795 2607 Passcode: 891206.

Join us on Facebook moraviansingeneva@gmail.com